4 types of tanker are recognised as:-

Type A:- Oil tanker intended for the carriage in bulk of non boiling oil cargoes having a flash point of 60 degree Celsius or less

It in Clyde crude oil carriers,gasoline carriers etc.

Type B:- carriage in the bulk of non boiling cargoes having a fash point in the excess of 60 degree Celsius.
It include carryingvbituminious or asphalt products or for carrying diesel or fuel oils.

Type C:-carriage in the bulk of lpg or lng
Type D:-carriage in the bulk of other flammable liquid cargoes

Potentially more dangerous than type a and type c tankers and those product exhibit chemical instability (corrosion)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here